Seychelles is removed on the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions

October 05, 2021

Seychelles has been removed from the European Union list of non-cooperative jurisdictions, for tax purposes.

The removal comes after a meeting of the Economic and Financial Affairs Council of the EU, which met on Tuesday 05th October 2021.

In recent years, Seychelles has upped its efforts to reform its ‘territorial tax regime’ to address the concerns of the EU, while at the same time addressing the concerns of the Global Forum on Transparency and Exchange of Information for Tax Purposes (the Global Forum).

Click on the link below to access the Council of EU’s press release, which was issued straight after their meeting.

» All news