Seychelles Women Trust Fund

August 12, 2019

Mrs Peggy Vidot is the new Chairperson of the Seychelles Women Trust Fund. Mrs Vidot was appointed by the Minister for Finance, Trade, Investment and Economic Planning, Maurice Loustau Lalanne, for a period of two years.

The other members are:

  • Mr. Jean-Claude Matombe
  • Mrs. Christine Weber
  • Mrs. Janick Bru
  • Dr. Naomi Adeline
  • Mrs. Veronica Lanza
  • Mrs. Daniella Payet

 The Women Trust Fund has in parts the following mandate:

  • To provide access to resources to invest in capacity building, aimed at developing self-reliance and leadership and entrepreneurial skills.
  • Mobilise resources and award grants to support innovative and practical initiatives aimed at solving social related problems affecting women in the community.
  • Focus on programmes and issues affecting women in community and promote social justice and non-discrimination.

 The Minister would like to thank the outgoing members for their valuable support and contributions in the successful running of the Committee.


» All news